TO Members of the HEO Series

FROM: Committee on Organization – College Council

Dr. Alan Benimoff, Chair; Warrick Bell; Dr. Margaret E. Bérci; Antonio Gallego;

Dr. William Samuels

SUBJECT: Nominations: HEO Steering Committee of the College Council

DATE: March 31, 2014

<u>The Steering Committee</u>: The Higher Education Officer (HEO) series Steering Committee shall call and conduct meetings, coordinate HEO series activities, establish ad hoc committees, receive and distribute to all employees in the HEO series (HEOs) reports of its committee, serve as a vehicle for bringing HEO concerns to the President, College Council and other appropriate college constituencies.

<u>Membership</u>: The Higher Education Officer (HEO) series Steering Committee shall be composed of seven elected members from the HEO series staff.

<u>Term of Office</u>: Members of the Committee shall serve for three-year terms to be staggered in accordance with procedures to be developed by the organizational committee described in section 1c(f)(1). Two co-chairs shall be elected by the committee each academic year.

Continuing Members

Antonio Gallego (Media Services) – 2016

Gloria Garcia (SEEK) - 2016

Suzy Shepardson (CAAS) – 2016

Terms Expiring

Warrick Bell (School of Business)
Veronica DiMeglio (Curriculum Office)

Thomas Brennan (Evening & Weekend)
Mary Murphy (Counseling Center)

We are hereby soliciting nominations for <u>four</u> positions, with a term of office ending May 2017. Runners-up will be selected as Alternate members with a term of office ending May 2015.

Please return the tear-off below by April 24, 2014.

Return to: Erica Sbordone

College Assistant for College Council and Faculty Senate

Room 2N-224

Name of Nominee:	Dept:
•	

Signature of Nominee:

Please obtain signature of nominee to verify willingness to serve. Self-nomination is encouraged. No nomination will be accepted without the signature of the nominee.

Note: All nominees will receive a letter confirming receipt of their nomination.