TO: Members of the HEO Series

FROM: Committee on Organization – College Council

Warrick Bell, Chair; Dr. Alan Benimoff; Dr. Margaret E. Bérci; Erica L. S. Catalano

SUBJECT: Nominations: HEO Steering Committee of the College Council

DATE: April 13, 2016

<u>The Steering Committee</u>: The Higher Education Officer (HEO) series Steering Committee shall call and conduct meetings, coordinate HEO series activities, establish ad hoc committees, receive and distribute to all employees in the HEO series (HEOs) reports of its committee, serve as a vehicle for bringing HEO concerns to the President, College Council and other appropriate college constituencies.

<u>Membership</u>: The Higher Education Officer (HEO) series Steering Committee shall be composed of seven elected members from the HEO series staff.

<u>Term of Office</u>: Members of the Committee shall serve for three-year terms to be staggered in accordance with procedures to be developed by the organizational committee described in section 1c(f)(1). Two co-chairs shall be elected by the committee each academic year. Runners-up shall serve as Alternates.

Continuing Members

Warrick Bell (School of Business) – 2017 Mary Murphy (Counseling Center) – 2017 Dina Grant Pattelli (CAAS) – 2018 Michael Volpe (CAAS) – 2017

Juline Robinson (Registrar's Office) - 2017

Terms Expiring

Antonio Gallego (Media Services)

Suzy Shepardson (CAAS)

We are hereby soliciting nominations for <u>two</u> positions, with terms of office ending May 2019. Runners-up will be selected as Alternate members.

Please return the tear-off below by May 2, 2016.

Return to: Erica L. S. Catalano

College Assistant for College Council and Faculty Senate

Room 2N-224

Name of Nominee:	Department:
	1

Signature of Nominee:_____

Please obtain signature of nominee to verify willingness to serve. **Self-nomination is encouraged**. No nomination will be accepted without the signature of the nominee. Note: All nominees will receive a letter confirming receipt of their nomination.