The CSI Alumni Association (CSIAA) Board of Directors recently held their annual meeting. The evening was a mix of tradition, with former Board members in attendance, and a glimpse into the future of CSI alumni as 2010 grads were also present.

Vullnet Kolari ’98 welcomed everyone and called the meeting to order. As in the past, the annual meeting was a celebration of the year’s accomplishments. CSI President Dr. Tomás D. Morales shared highlights of the past academic year and thanked the Alumni Board members for their dedication to the College. In addition, reports were given by Board members.

The highlight of the evening was the presentation of the 2010 CSIAA Student Leadership Awardees, Rhagina Chisolm ’10, Gerald Gallardo ’10, Nicholas Imbornone, ’10, and Michael Young ’10. Also recognized was Alexa Scharf, recipient of the CSI Alumni Association Scholarship for 2009-2010.

Three outgoing Board members, Angela Chuppe ’82, ’91, Paige Stuhlman Gunther ’05, and Frances Barrett ’06, were thanked for their dedication and service and presented with gifts.

Phyllis Minacapilli ’86, ’91 was elected Treasurer and Linda Dianto ’69, ’71, ’74 was elected Assistant Treasurer. Carole Gervasi ‘02 and Lynne Libert ’03, ’06 were both re-elected to serve second terms. New Board members include Anna Fiorentino ’03, Maria Hoffman ’93, Dovile Norkeviciute-Izzo ’06, Susan Pace ’03, Stephanie Plust ‘08, and Adam Silberlight ’98.

Also serving are on the Board are First Vice President Arthur Merola, DPM ’85; Second Vice President Theresa Marro ’89; Corresponding Secretary James Raggi ’70; and Recording Secretary Roy Mackey ’03, as well as board members, Pat Carroll ’85, Marietta DeLuca ’74, ’85, Donna J. Fauci ’03, Robert Ferone ’86, Michelle Karpeles ’08, ’10, Stephen Kaufer ’77, James McBratney ’05, Caryl Santore ’07, Robert Shullich ’76, ’85, ’88, Sumi Raj ’90, and Audrey Tesora ’02, ’06.

The Alumni Association congratulates all of the Board members and is looking forward to another successful year.