The CSIAA Outstanding Student Leadership Award winners pose with their awards.

The CSI Alumni Association (CSIAA) recently held their annual meeting on the CSI campus.

After outgoing CSIAA President Vullnet Kolari, Esq. ’98 called the meeting to order and thanked all for their attendance, CSI Vice President for Institutional Advancement and External Affairs Barbara Eshoo presented College of Staten Island highlights for the past year.

CSIAA Associate Director Jennifer Lynch then presented the CSIAA Student Leadership Award winners, Isabella Cardona, Dan Hoizner, and Raechel Strobel, to the board. They are all 2011 graduates and were nominated to receive this award for their service to CSI and the community.

Following this presentation, Kolari thanked Outgoing Recording Secretary Roy Mackey ’02, ’03, a board member since 2007 and Recording Secretary since 2009, for his service, and outgoing Second Vice President Arthur J.  Merola thanked Kolari for his two years as President and presented him with an award from the Board for excellent service.

New and outgoing CSIAA Board Presidents pose with new Board members.

The election of new Board members was next on the agenda. The results include:

-Donna J. Fauci ’96, ’03, Robert Ferone ’86, and James McBratney ’05 were each elected to a second three-year term.

-Alan Benimoff ’67, Dmitriy Bykovskiy ’11, Francisco Collado ’09, Fran D’Atria Romano ’68, Numan Ejaz ’09, Paula T. McKeown ’90, and Sharmila Mohammed ’10 were elected to their first three-year term.

The election of officers concluded the voting with the following results:

-Arthur J. Merola, DPM ’84, ’85 was elected President. Dr. Merola had held the office of First Vice President since 2008 and had previously been Second Vice President and  Assistant Treasurer.

-Theresa Marro ’85, ’89 was elected First Vice President. Ms Marro had held the office of Second Vice President since 2008 and had previously been the Recording Secretary.

-Vullnet Kolari, Esq. ’98 was elected Second Vice President.

-Marietta DeLuca ’74, ’85 was elected Recording Secretary. She has been on the Board since 2009.

-Phyllis Minacapilli ’86, ’91 was re-elected Treasurer.

-Linda Dianto ’69, ’71, ’74 was re-elected Assistant Treasurer.

-James Raggi ’68, ’70 was re-elected Corresponding Secretary.

Each officer will serve a two-year term.