Center for the Arts Announces 2011-2012 Season

The Center for the Arts 2011-2012 performing arts season is here.

As the CFA approaches its 16th season, we would like to say “thank you” for allowing us to provide world-class entertainment to Staten Island. Listed below is our new calendar of events, we hope that you will remain “close to home” and enjoy all that CFA has to offer.  

For more information on the details of these events, please check our Website a www.cfashows.com. For any additional questions please contact the CFA Box Office at 718.982.ARTS (2787). Faculty, student, senior citizen, and group discounts are available to most but not all CFA performances. Our 2011-2012 season brochures will be available in the next few weeks.  

2011 New York International Choreographers Festival

Staten Island Ballet (SIB)

Saturday, September 24, 3:00pm and 7:00pm

Tickets: Free (reservations required)

The United States Army Field Band Jazz Ambassadors

Sunday, October 16, 3:00pm

Tickets: Free (reservations required)

The Chamber Music Collective of CSI

Concert I: “With Strings Attached”

Monday, October 24, 7:30pm

Tickets: $10

The Shangri-La Chinese Acrobats

A CFA KIDS EVENT

Sunday, November 6, 3:00pm

Tickets: $10, 12, 15

New York Philharmonic Ensemble

Monday, November 14, 7:30pm

Tickets: $20

John Pizzarelli Quartet: Swingin’ into the Holidays

Saturday, December 3, 8:00pm

Tickets: $30, 35, 40

COAHSI’s Night of Staten Island Artists

Saturday, January 28, 8:00pm

Tickets: $15

Alloy Orchestra Presents: Masters of Slapstick

Friday, February 3, 8:00pm

Tickets: $20, 25

Four Score and Seven Years Ago

A CFA KIDS EVENT

Sunday, February 12, 3:00pm

Tickets: $10, 12, 15 

The Turtles featuring Flo and Eddie

Saturday, February 25, 8:00pm

Tickets: $30, 35, 40

Carlos Andrés Gómez

Thursday, March 1, 2:00pm

Tickets: Free

Fish Face

A CFA KIDS EVENT

Sunday, March 25, 3:00pm

Tickets: $10, 12, 15 

The Chamber Music Collective of CSI

Concert II: “Three, Four, Five…”

Thursday, March 29, 7:30pm

Tickets: $10

Jennifer Koh

Friday, April 13 at 7:30pm

Tickets: $20

An Intimate Evening with Jerry Stiller

Saturday, April 21 at 8:00pm

Tickets: $55, 60, 65 (Only member discounts will be applied to this event)

The Platters and The Marvellettes

Saturday, April 28 at 8:00pm

Tickets: $30, 35, 40

Are You My Mother?

A CFA KIDS EVENT

Sunday, May 6, 3pm

Tickets: $10, 12, 15

Leave a Reply