Michael Mandiberg of the CSI Department of Media Culture, and Miguel Aragon of the CSI Department of Performing and Creative Arts, have been awarded New York Foundation for the Arts/New York State Council on the Arts Fellowship Awards.
Professor Mandiberg’s award is in the category Digital/Electronic Arts; Professor Aragon’s is in Printmaking/Drawing/Book Arts. These awards include $7,000 unrestricted funds to support creative work.

Bang Geul Han of the CSI Department of Media Culture, was a finalist in her category, Digital/Electronic Arts. Finalists do not receive the monetary award but benefit from other NYFA/NYSCA services and support.

More information on the awards is available online.

By Cynthia Chris