Dean Balsamini Sr. named to SI Chamber Board of Directors

Dean Balsamini Sr., director of the Small Business Development Center at the College of Staten Island, was recently swore in as a member of the Staten Island Chamber of Commerce board of Directors.

Other new members joining the board of directors include: John Atkins, New York Container Terminal; Annamarie Gentile, supervising partner at Angiuli & Gentile, who was also inducted as an executive officer; Joan Risko, SI Bank & Trust, a division of Sovereign Bank, and Victor Vientos, National Grid.

Returning to the board are: Michael Assenza, vice president, Stat-Land Security Services; Allen Bentson, Allen C. Bentson Agency; Josh Caplan, Time Warner Cable; Gail Castellano, Richmond County Savings Bank; Joseph Doolan, TD Bank; Timothy McGovern, United NY Sandy Hook Pilots; Natalie Medina-Risano, Verizon; Anthony Mulholland, Staten Island Advance; Frank Pentecost, Consolidated Edison; Roger Prince, Port Authority of NY/NJ; Frank Scarangello, SCARAN; Ken Schneider, P.A.C. Plumbing,Heating & A/C; Joseph Tornello, Meals on Wheels of Staten Island; Mark Tranchina, The Vanderbilt at South Beach; and Ed Wiseman, Historic Richmond Town.

Leave a Reply